“The Carroll County Republicans mission is to promote a conservative philosophy in government centered on the premise of individual freedom.”

The Carroll County Republican delegation consists of 23 voting members and unlimited associate members, with no dues. Associate members will be received, at all meetings, with open arms, have voting privileges relative to local county questions. The only requirements are you must be a registered Republican, and a resident of Carroll County. The County is comprised of these towns: Albany, Bartlett, Brookfield, Chatham, Conway, Eaton, Effingham, Freedom, Hales’s Location, Hart’s Location, Jackson, Madison, Moultonborough, Ossipee, Sandwich, Tamworth,Tuftonboro, Wakefield, and Wolfeboro.

All members may sign up for our MAILING LIST.

Carroll County covers a very large geographic area. To even out the driving requirements of our membership we will, on a bi-monthly basis, meet in Conway one month, and Moultonborough the next.

Our meetings are normally held on the second Monday of each month commencing with a social hour at 5:00 P.M. with the business meeting commencing at 6:00 P.M.

The two meeting places are The Lobster Trap Restaurant, West Side Rd, North Conway and Buckey’s Restaurant, 240 Governor Wentworth Hwy. (Rt 109) Moultonborough

Plans are well underway for the Lincoln Day dinner which will be held in late April. As plans and a speaker are finalized we will let you know. Also we are bringing back the Lobster Bake sometime in the summer. We look forward to seeing you at these exciting events. 2020 is not far off and we need to help our candidates for that election!

Carroll County Republicans
P.O. Box 876
Conway, NH 03818-0876
(603) 356-9160

Organization 2019

Chair: Frank McCarthy
Vice Chair: Joe Kenney
Treasurer: Rhoni Harding
Secretary: Karen Umberger

23 Voting Members 2019

Wayne Byer
Beverly Bruce
Shawn Coope
Glenn Cordelli
Bill Denley
Brodie Deshaies
Mike Harding
Rohni Harding
Joe Kenney
James Lefebvre
Frank McCarthy
Terry McCarthy
Mark McConkey
David Mansfield
William Marsh
Bill Nelson
Matthew Plache
Steve Schmidt
Ray Shakir
Steve Steiner
Norman Tregenza
James Umberger
Karen Umberger

The Republican Oath

    We believe that the proper function of government is to do for the people those things that have to be done but cannot be done, or cannot be done as well by individuals, and that the most effective government is government closest to the people.

    We believe that good government is based on the individual and that each person’s ability, dignity, freedom and responsibility must be honored and recognized.

    We believe that free enterprise and the encouragement of individual initiative and incentive have given this nation an economic system second to none.

    We believe that sound money policy should be our goal.

    We believe in equal rights, equal justice and equal opportunity for all, regardless of race, creed, age, sex or national origin. I believe that persons with disabilities should be afforded equal rights, equal justice and equal opportunity as well.

    We believe we must retain those principles worth retaining, yet always be receptive to new ideas with an outlook broad enough to accommodate thoughtful change and varying points of view.

    We believe that Americans value and should preserve their feeling of national strength and pride, and at the same time share with people everywhere a desire for peace and freedom and the extension of human rights throughout the world.

    Finally, We believe that the Republican Party is the best vehicle for translating these ideals into positive and successful principles of government.